City of Angels……..

Everydaygrlblog
1 min readMay 22, 2021

--

Just finished watching City of Angels.

I swear it moves something in my soul.

Angels. Angel Numbers. Signs. Is it all real? Does any of it make sense?

But, the concept of this movie though….

An angel convinced a human who didn’t believe that a world outside of her own understanding existed. An angel sacrificed their existence for love just to be left with the same despair that led the angel to send this precious message from God. To believe.

That impact to influence faith, that one message, that touch, that one person’s connection, even for a short period of time was worth the exchange of an eternity without their existence.

Yikes.

The essence of this film is enough to send chills down your spine. Especially when you know angels come to us in various forms. And we too receive messages often and they somehow guide us to move forward and believe in something.

I have this mutual agreement with the universe that if I believe. If I dig outside the lines of my understanding to feel the presence of faith, I will never feel alone or without.

I can’t see you, but I know you’re there.

And the warmth of that alone is enough for me.

--

--

Everydaygrlblog

Freelance Creative Writer, Entertainment Blogger, Creator of Everyday Girl Blog