farce

Kostanyan Eva
1 min readSep 15, 2022

--

15.09.22/ math exam day

Mary came to class. Tom was standing by the window, Jack was stradding a chair and Betty was reading math book.

Jack: Hi, Mary!

Tom: Hey!

Mary: Good morning, are you ready for the exam?

Tom: I think so, but I definitely won’t have “excellent”.

Mary: Jack?

Jack: Yes, of course. I has worked on my cheat sheets for a night.

Tom: This time you made it faster.

Jack: I have my own pace. So what about you, Mary?

Mary: I tried to keep my mind on math, but I couldn’t.

Betty said something quietly.

Mary: Can you repeat, please? And speak up.

Betty gave them a dirty look.

Betty: You are disturbing me, I can’t concentrate!

A teacher came into the office. She gave us last minute directions. The door burst open. Dave flew into the office, gasping for air. He fainted. He came round after a few minutes and asked if he late.

--

--

Kostanyan Eva

Hi everyone! My name is Eva, I’m a student of LUNN and I’m glad to see you on my blog.