Ezeafulukwe Peace Adetutu
2 min readJan 5, 2022

Good day Medium. Today I’d be sharing a poem.

Dear budding writer,

Maybe someday, we'd write about the crumbled pieces, eaten up by the fiery furnace...

Maybe someday, those words we cancelled out would count....

Maybe someday, our cacography would be deciphered.....

Maybe someday, we wouldn't have to edit, re-edit and edit some more....

And someday, just maybe..... we can finally share our scribbles to the world......

Publish our personal diaries without hesitation.....

Tell our story without breaking into stutters.....

Smile behind the camera shutters....

Revel in the reflection of the ringlights....

Till we get there - when I can pass you my memoir.....

And we walk (or do I say write) down memory lane, uninhibited.....

Our smiles coming from a place of fulfilment...

Yes! Even then, Stay hungry! Stay foolish!

Your penmate,
Ezeafulukwe P. A.

The background picture was my attempt at content scheduling. Yes, I prefer handwriting first, with many pages trashed, and still counting.

I’m also working on creating designs myself. I’m not there yet but its ok to be a work in progress.

For 2022, I’m prioritizing my personal branding - writing, graphics and maybe I’d even get comfy with videos too (I’m still camera shy🤭)

How about you?