Fabulously Tourette
1 min readOct 27, 2023

I’m Not OK

When my friends were all students in college, I was already married in my sophomore year at 20. Then by 29, at a time when my friends were getting married and have settled down, I was divorced and things started over.

I get to relive my 20s at 30s.

Then I met her, we never formally dated, we have fundamental differences, but we held it together and grew a beautiful family.

11 years later, at 43, I'm starting over.
In a way, I get to relive my 20s and 30s again exploring completely new direction in life.
But I'm not doing all these changes all alone because I'm living in a fast changing time. Although many old ways are still stagnant but a lot of things are happening in this world, although it's anxiously scary at times but we are living in an incredible time.

The late night punk rock propels me in great rebellious energy just like this world, we dare to explore new ways, we dare to rebel against establishment and question the authority. Although I'm frustrated and angered by my inability to find immediate satisfaction but never doubt me for I will always find hope.

I will be OK!

#mentalhealthawareness
#hope
#neurodivergent

Fabulously Tourette

I'm a dad, husband, a worker, an American who is passionate for rhe world and I want to use Medium to pay my gratitude to Life through the vessel of thoughts.