Fahmina Faiz
2 min readAug 10, 2023

We people are!!

Unsplash.com

Sometimes we cannot recognize people around us. We don’t know who they are, evil or people like us or a person who cares for us but never told us. A person I hated a lot, today I recognize he is not that much worse, like I was thinking about him. We don’t know what people went through and how they appear in front of us. A person who was a villain of my thoughts becomes a nice person. It is because of some minor things he did wrong, and I was too young to understand the behind the scenes. I was stubborn not to think positively about him. I always found the wrong perspective. But now as I grow up and see so many things around I recognize that I was totally wrong about him. Now I don’t stuck with a single perspective. I think about so many different things.

One of my friends was so rude she didn’t talk, didn’t like to laugh, she was like " stay away from me". I always tried to make her laugh, even at least smile, but she never responded to me as I wanted her to. Some days ago I came to know she had a tumor in her intestines. I was shocked. She never discussed this, she is in so much pain.

We don't know people, what are they feeling and what are they pretending.

We all are fighting with our own pain, troubles, problems, difficulties, hurdles.

As in Turkish, people say "Hayat işte bu!!", "Life is like that!!".

Life is a Journey, Not a race. Take good care of yourself and your loved ones. Don’t miss to have a chance of having fun. Smile daily. Laugh daily.

I really don’t know how I’m writing today, don’t follow any writing rules, don’t care what I’m writing, how I am.

I am just writing from the heart!!