Week 10 Recap

Alex Dell
2 min readNov 15, 2017

--

Wow. What a week.

If you followed last week’s lineups, you’ll remember we had two different lineups place within one passing yard of each other (both cashing), demonstrating my fucking masterful command over lineup decisions. This week couldn’t have gone differently. First, the good…

Great production out of the RB positions and two strong WR showings put us in the money in the first lineup. 118 points was good for a double up in 50/50 games and scraped the cash in the smaller tournaments. Like last week though, we missed the deep tourney cash by 2 points (come on Marvin Jones, what the fuck?)

On the podcast, I talked about this lineup with Jacksonville at the DEF spot. Then, using my Theory of General Fantasy Predictions (the more general a prediction, the more likely it is to come true) I changed the DEF to Detroit, figuring they were more likely to win against the Browns than the Jags were against the Chargers. This strategy paid off and put us in the money.

Now for the bad… lineup #2:

This really could not have gone worse. I told you I liked pairing Bilal Powell with Alfred Morris to go up and get Leonard Fournette. Unfortunately, all three ate truckloads of dicks on Sunday and lineup #2 suffered the consequences.

I believe strongly in identifying a good strategy and sticking with it whether or not it wins in any one given situation. But this process requires brutally honest evaluation. Look, I love the Bilal Powell/Alfred Morris pairing and would never shy away from severely underpaying for two high-volume starting RBs. The wrong decision here was Fournette and I apologize for misleading you, oh loyal consumer of fantasy football advice. Taking a player coming off almost a month’s rest was fucking stupid and I paid the price (who knew crow tasted like chicken?) This idiocy isn’t far off my first commandment of daily fantasy football: DON’T BET WEEK ONE.

Anyway, if you copy/pasted the lineups this week — which I don’t condone — I hope your winnings off the first made up for your losings off the second. So far, I’m 3 of 4 in the cash, baby.

Follow me on Twitter @thefantasyrich and look out for the weekly podcast dropping Friday night. Oh, and tell your mom I said “hi.”

--

--

Alex Dell

Game-changing daily fantasy football advice. Listen to The Alex Dell Show: https://soundcloud.com/fantasy-rich