3 Best Smart AI Profile Picture Creators Out There ✨

Farah Hariri
3 min readMar 22, 2023

--

2023’s New Viral Trend

It seems like AI-generated photos are all the rage nowadays and for good reason. Profile picture imaginary photo generators create unique and personalized images to use as display pictures on social media, gaming platforms, or other online platforms. These generators use artificial intelligence and machine learning algorithms to create images based on certain input parameters, such as facial features, hairstyles, clothing, and background.

Imaginative versions of myself thanks to the power of AI
Imaginative versions of myself thanks to the power of AI

1. profilepicture.ai

I was impressed with the outcome of profilepicture.ai
As you could probably tell, one of these images is currently my display picture on Medium. To get these images, all I had to do was upload 20 images of my face at various angles. Depending on the quality of the images uploaded, you can expect to wait anywhere between 30 minutes and 140 minutes to get your new pictures. The types of images you get depend on the themes you pick, ranging from professional to anime and video game characters. I have no idea what I’m going to do with all the photos it generated for me (100+) but it was fun sharing with family and friends.

For comparison’s sake, here are real photos of myself.

a cutie
Real images used to generate the semi-fake? images.

2. avatarai.me

Second on the list of top AI profile picture generators is avatarai.me, it is the most character-driven profile picture creator I’ve come across. You can pick from countless movie show characters and themes. If you’re looking for something specific, you’re likely to find it there.

images of fictional characters
avatar.ai

3. Reface

Reface is a face-swap app & AI avatar generator with over 70 million installations. I didn’t have the chance to try them myself but they have a lot of positive reviews. They get bonus points for the new 3D rendering feature they rolled out. It won’t be long before we can create video game characters with our 3D Render.

Reface App

Did you enjoy this list? Share your results if you decide to give them a try!

For more AI tools for Designers. Check the full list here

--

--