Vienna Farewell
Mar 24, 2023

“I am looking for someone to be"

I don't like not knowing who I am.
I've been so much.

For months I've been a rainbow,
a ball of colors and sunshine
and birds that chirp
and patterns and glitter.

I've been a storm cloud
of dark reds and blacks
and sharpness and glum.

I've been modern and trendy
and fashionable and creative.

And I've been this and I've been that.
But recently I've been nothing.

No one I can imitate.
No one I can copy.

I've been nothing but myself.
And I'm not sure I have a self,
so you can imagine I haven't been much this past time

Now I yearn for a person to be again.
So that people will look at me and go:
She has character
She is such a character
She is.

It’s hard being no one when you’ve always been so much

self-Portrait by me (Instagram: @limbolikevie)
Vienna Farewell

I'm Vienna, I'm 16 and I love to write. You will find blog, essay, mental health and poetry content on my page :D