Google terminated my Play Console Account for no reason

Farhan
3 min readApr 8, 2020

--

Recently google terminated my developer account without any reason. According to Google’s records, my account had been terminated and I had been informed of this via email on 3 April 2020.

Google usually sends app suspension email first if multiple violations occur then they send an email about account termination but I didn’t receive any email about app suspension or removal, so I was confused about the matter and contacted with their support team to know what was the exact reason for my account termination. A couple of days later I got an email that confirmed the account termination with this answer.

They are telling me that my current developer account is terminated because it is associated with another terminated account. I was shocked because that was the only account i had in my entire life. I never used any other developer account before.

In my country, the internet service provider uses the Network address translation (NAT) method to serve one IP address to multiple internet subscribers due to the shortage of IP addresses. Maybe someone from the same network gets their developer account terminated.

Or it could be someone’s account may have been terminated before with the same code and the bot thinks we are the same person.I bought my app code from the Envato market. see here https://codecanyon.net/item/dating-app/14781822. So I tried to convince them but didn’t hear any detailed answer, they were sending me the same scripted email over and over again.

Their algorithm is terrific.imagine one of your neighbors commits a crime and is arrested by the police. You don’t know which neighbor has committed the crime but you are linked to each other by the street you live on and therefore you are ‘associated’ to that neighbor.

I am in utter shock at the lack of customer support from Google. I have no idea how Google can terminate accounts without fully checking the reasons behind the termination. And they won’t tell you anything. I still don’t know the exact reason for my account termination.

Banned for a lifetime is not an easy thing and it is more painful to me because I made no mistake. They tell you to use an alternative method for distributing apps but 99% of the android users download apps from the play store.They ruined my career in the blink of an eye.

--

--