What is the blog about? Why am I doing this? How has it changed the way I view the world?

Shaudeh Farjami
2 min readOct 14, 2022

--

Daunting and overwhelming. The only way to describe entering the early 20s. Sometimes a light hearted memory from the 8th grade, sometimes a vulnerable memoir, and other times an outpour of random, unstructured thoughts. Creating a platform became essential when social media found my captions “too long” for its liking. In essence, Much Love, Shaudeh, discloses thoughts, advice, and lifestyle conversation anchored towards self-growth and signed off with love. I strive to create current, up to date content that uploads every Thursday morning. While the advice is geared towards the high school through mid-20s audience, it is relatable and applicable to all audiences. Embracing Loneliness As An Extrovert, Exploring College Friendships: Prioritize People Who Prioritize You, and First Blush: The Importance of a Morning Moment have been a few of my most recent popular stories.

I have found so much joy and elation receiving messages from readers: “This is exactly how I have been feeling.” There is always someone who feels the same way you do or is undergoing the same struggle. The purpose of my blog is to emphasize that emotions and feelings should always be validated; you are heard. I hope that this Thursday morning reading reset can instill a refreshed motivation in all who interact with the weekly story. I continue to upload weekly not only because I am a passionate writer and enjoy exploring my creative realm, but also because of the feedback and reactions from those around me. The possibility that my words can inspire and strike a chord in the hearts of others is more than enough to incentivize me to continue. With a younger sister of my own who looks to me for guidance, advice, and utmost honestly, my goal is to to be the “big sister” of the blog sphere.

Knowing that my younger sister and loved ones read and support my blog has been my biggest inspiration. I hope that my sister, and other early teenagers, can look to my exerts for advice, solace, and encouragement. I hope to take the role as a “big sister” to all my readers and followers.

In light of the way I view the world as a result, the biggest challenge is taking my own advice. Most of the time, I am writing about a subject because I have not yet mastered it. I am still unpacking the layers at the same time as my reader. This is purposeful because I am by no means trying to lecture, educate, or “talk at” my reader. It is a conversation. Aside from utmost honesty and vulnerability, one of the most defining characteristics of my blog is that I put myself on the same level as my reader.

--

--