My Mentor, My MoM

Farwa Muneer
2 min readDec 27, 2019

--

The Mentor is the person who helps you to grow, who helps you to shine, who helps you to achieve the goals you set, who helps you and guides you in the difficult times.

Might be someone mentor is his teacher, his peers or his Organisation officer but my mentor is none other than My MOM.

My Moher is a person who shaped my life and who gives me support in every way of life and whatever I am today no doubt it is due to my mother’s support.

So, that’s why my mother is my mentor.

My mother supported me a lot in my life when I took admission in university, Some family members object not to go university after that a lot of problems occurred and I was much disappointed at one time, but I just said to my mother that I wanna study it’s my passion, then my mama supported me without concerning with others, so whatever I am today is just because of my Mother mentorship. She always supported me in all ups and downs and faced a lot of difficulties and never let us know through which even she was going through. I am learned a lot of things from my mother such as Never give up, hardworking and how to face bad times, etc.

Humility is a key characteristic to become something, without humility we can not survive and with the help of humility we gain knowledge. we gain respect. we become valuable. This is the lesson that our religion gives to us, by following this principle we become prominent in society because everyone is an expert in his/her own field so treat everyone equally is a key important characteristic.

--

--