A Gift Overdue-

Faryal Ashiq
2 min readFeb 28, 2020

Power of Gratitude

Gratitude is “the quality of being thankful, readiness to show appreciation for and to return kindness.”

“Compliments belongs to other people,Why keep them with you?”

A task was assigned to us that we have to say thank you to those who have a great impact on our life. And we never told them that.

At Amal Academy it is known as “A Gift Overdue”

And I am so much thankful to Amal to give us that opportunity to express our feelings to our love ones.

In the modern Era its so surprising to give a handwritten letter to someone. And also exciting.

Gratitude through handwritten letter is the best gift. Its so much surprising and wonderful.

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough,and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to orders, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend”-Melody Beattie.

I show my gratitude towards my friend through letter.

“Gratitude is the fairest blossom, which spring from the soul”-Henry Ward Beecher.

After sending this to her,she was very surprised because I never say thanks to her for all that.

I really enjoy doing this activity. So I just want to say that pick your pen up and write down your feelings for you love ones.

“I believe that we are here for each other, not against each other. Everything comes from an understanding that you are a gift in my life-whoever you are, whatever our differences”. __John Denver

--

--