The #JustOneDress Protocol

Fashion Is Freedom
1 min readJan 29, 2019

--

The #JustOneDress protocol is fairly simple and straightforward.

For a whole year, my black dress will be a steady daily companion, aside from a few exceptions:

  • During physical activity — running, hiking, jumping, cleaning, swimming, yoga… you get the idea. This includes my weekly soup kitchen duties which sees the whole team rushing around madly, trying to beat the clock.
  • When I’m at home, on the weekends, and when I reluctantly decide to go to the shops for some milk on a lazy Sunday.

There are no hard and fast rules. But this black dress will be the only dress I wear for a year. If I’m not in jeans, sweats or a swimsuit, then I’m wearing the #JustOneDress dress!

You can follow along with #JustOneDress here and read more about it here. Questions? Email us at fashion.freedom.fif@gmail.com

--

--

Fashion Is Freedom

Founder of Fashion Is Freedom. Women’s Empowerment. Labour rights. Responsible Consumerism. #JustOneDress www.freedomfif.com