Joseph Sikora From chic pencil silhouettes to figure-flattering maxis

fashion dips
3 min readAug 10, 2016

--

From Joseph Sikora chic pencil silhouettes to figure-flattering maxis, feel Joseph Sikora wife fabulous with our collection of fashion-forward skirts. Whether it be a Joseph Sikora height plus size midi, dark denim knee length or seasonal floral and floaty skirt, our extensive range of on-trend skirts make shopping for that dream skirt a breeze.

Seriously, I was too big for them until I lost over a hundred pounds. Now, I can fit into their stuff just fine. But… I wouldn’t want to! I’m sorry, but I was in one of their stores a couple of times before Christmas, looking for presents (I asked everyone to give me clothes, since all of my stuff is now way too big for me and I need a new wardrobe), and I found absolutely nothing both times.

And even though their stated sizes only go up to 30/32, I have to mention my favorite guilty pleasure (guilty because it’s SO expensive, but…): Igigi. She says that their sizing runs large, and that’s generally been my experience. I have at least one 26/28 that is now a little too small, but not by much (I gained some weight after buying and wearing it a few times), I have a few other 26/28s that still fit beautifully, and most of what I have are 30/32s that either fit well or are even a little roomy. The dressy wool coat I have from there is wonderful, and something I had trouble finding anywhere else. All her clothing is designed specifically for Plus size, not just sized up, and she seems to have a real knack for what is flattering to larger sizes.

A NOTE ABOUT ORDERING ONLINE: If you are ordering online, any international order you make has to go through customs, and if your order is over $20 Canadian, you may be assessed with taxes and duties on the shipment, which you will have to pay upon delivery. Also note that European/UK sizing is different than North American sizing, so make SURE you check the company’s size guide before ordering. If you have any stores that you’d like to see me add, tell me about them on the Facebook page or in a comment. I love suggestions!

Don’t pay full price on Lands’ End styles ever again. Use Lands’ End coupons and Lands’ End online discounts from Goodshop when you shop. Past deals and discounts have included up to 30% select items. End of season coupons have even led to savings of 65%! Other deals have included free shipping offers on select orders. They have even offered free international shipping offers on orders over $100. With unbeatable discount prices like $9.99 for girls’ shoes, the savings are endless at Lands’ End.

Where do you plan to wear your new skirt? Baby Phat casual skirts are great for a day out with friends or a night on the town. Dress it up or down, depending on the shirt and accessories you wear with it. The sky is the limit when putting together a great casual outfit. Do you need something for the office? Business skirts by Elementz are generally paired with a blazer or blouse to create a beautifully put together look that can be admired anywhere. When you have a formal event to attend to, you can find beautiful Kasper formal skirts in a variety of colors and materials.

Looking for a specific skirt length? Knee length skirts are classic and versatile option. Short skirts make for fun casual outfits, while long skirts can be formal or casual, depending on the material and cut. These skirts come in different shapes, including pencil, A-line, and peplum.

Selecting which cut of skirt you want depends on where you’re planning to wear it and what you’re most comfortable in. If you’re looking to match a new skirt to something you already have in your wardrobe, consider fun colors and patterns — stick to neutral tones for an office-appropriate piece, or try out a fresh, vibrant color to brighten any outfit. Don’t forget to check out prints and patterns from polka dots and stripes to colorblocking and graphics.

--

--