The Rude Child

Faszari
2 min readNov 28, 2016

This morning, I was helping my sister at her stall when we were approached by a boy who claimed himself to be 13 years old. Since, he was late to give order he had to wait for a long queue for the breakfast. Throughtout the time at first I was annoyed with his attitude. He seems to be so rude for the boy of his age. I mean come on, we were asian and lived in quite a rural place. We should’ve been thought of how to speak to elderly. But then I learned that he has many siblings and judging from the old and dirty motorcycle he rode I can conclude that he is poorly brought up. So I left my symphaty for him.
It was at night that my sister opened up the conversation about him. From there I was informed that his mother has schizophrenia. The cause of her mother ailment was believed to be rooted from his father behaviour. His father has been maryying-divorce for so many times with other women. He had 10 siblings. My sister who knew his father told me that he is man of a bad tempered.
The boy is the one who had been constantly buying all the breakfast for the siblings. He is ninth from the ten. So I suppose he is bullied? I dont know for that yet.
As a girl who had mother that suffers the same ailment, I pity him. Even for that, I had angelic father who plays role for both mother and father. As a last child I also had sisters who always there beside me and teach me whatever of the girly stuffs I need to know. I am luckier.
For me right now I just want to tell the boy to get the right education and don not mix yourself into bad youngsters who do drugs in the village and end up in the jail. From my experience he is likely to be left behind the education. For worse, he might get caught in crime. Today I learned that children neglection is everywhere. It is not only happen in the big cities where your parents has to worked double to make ends meet. It happens when the parents stop functioning as a parents. Alas, my sister said, he needs attention and love. That is all. For me if you meet rude child next time, be kind to them even though they are not. Because you’ll never know what the wreck his life is going on.

--

--