ACTS OF KINDNESS

Fatima Hassan
2 min readAug 6, 2021

--

“Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible.”

There are following activities that I did to to understand how kindness (even small acts of kindness) can make a difference in how people trust us.

  1. Make a Cup of Tea for mother: My mother was tired after washing clothes. So I made a cup of tea for her. She was very happy and prayed a lot. I felt very special. I never did any housework. She always works for us and never complain. Therefore, I did something for her.
It’s not a cup of tea. It’s love for my mother

2. Buy Mangoes from an Old man: I bought mangoes from an old man to help him. Although I didn’t need fruits. He was standing in the scorching sun. I was sorry to see him. These are white-clad people who don't beg and work hard to meet their needs. We should help them.

We rise by lifting others-Robert Ingersoll

3. Planted a Tree: I planted a tree in the lawn of my new house. So that I can contribute a little bit to the protection of environment. If we all plant tree, it will help to reduce global warming.

Environment Protection

4. Be Patient: I had only one petri dish. It was broken by my research fellow. I was very angry but I worked patiently and kept quiet. Later, lab attendant give me another one and I realized that fruit of patience is sweet.

Keep calm and Be patient!

5. Encourage Sister: My sister was upset because she didn’t have a holiday in one of her paper. She didn’t know how to prepare the paper in one night. I talked to her and taught her how to prepare. I said you can do it. I gave her some ideas. She prepared and did well in paper.

You can Do it!

This is all I did #Amal Kindness

--

--