Understanding the Mirror Effect for Healing in the Twin Flame Journey

Fatima M
4 min readJul 11, 2024

I never truly understood the mirror effect, but once I did, my journey and life changed.

Photo by Alekon pictures on Unsplash

I genuinely cannot believe how blinded we are about ourselves, life, and our wounds as we cry, grieve, and spend most of our days reminiscing and thinking about our twins — how to help them and save our connection or relationship with them. I know this stage very well, as I was obsessed and completely unaware of what lay just beyond my own blind spots, had I chosen to see beyond them sooner.

I now see how the immense pain, frustration, anger, grief, desperation, and disappointment that follows from the moment our twin ‘walks away’ is meant to last as long as we don’t understand the law of the mirror for our healing. Let me tell you, I’ve discovered enormous and monstrous wounds and distorted beliefs I had no idea were lying dormant within me.

Let me start by saying that throughout my connection/relationship with my twin, which the Divine had ordained to be 18 months of absolute bliss, my greatest self-delusion (among many others) was perceiving myself as the more ‘advanced’ of the two. I used to see myself as a guide, a helper, and a savior, and he saw me that way too. He often said I was very down to earth, and he was unable to understand why someone as wise and intelligent as me would…

--

--

Fatima M

I love writing about spirituality, my twin flame journey, trauma healing and energy alchemy. One of my daily joys is working at an Innovation Lab💡M.Ed