MY CRYPTO PLAY FOR 2022

gone crypto
4 min readDec 21, 2021

--

I'm not your friend, and I will try as much as possible to make money off you. Get smart, read up or give me your money. Many thanks.

This is not set in stone, and might be abandoned or tweaked for maximum profitability. I'm not your nanny, I won't do everything for you. I'm not here to please you. If you're ready to not give a fcuk and make money, read on. Else, thanks for stopping here.

Based on historical data available, 2022 will be a bear year, this would mean that everyone's favourite altcoin would dip 90%, then further dip another 90%. Bright side is, it can only dip 100% 😭😭.

How then, do I plan to play this profitably? Let's go.

• LAUNCHPADS:
Like the name suggest, this are platforms on which project are launched.
How do they work? Before projects are listed on your popular DEXes like pancakeswap, uniswap, quickswap, etc, they're launched in some launchpad in the forms of IDOs, IEOs, IGOs, etc. Popular launchpad includes Seedify, GameFi, Polkastarter, etc. By this time these projects are listed on DEXes they might 5x or more their sale prices at the launchpads.

If it were this easy, then why isn't everyone making the money? While you could attribute this to an extent to lack of information, another barrier would be the tier process that exists (WL process) . For a lot of this projects you will need to be whitelisted to participate in the sales round on the launchpad which might further be on a FCFS basis. Some require KYC, while some do not.

Enough of my tales, how do I intend to play launchpads. Here's what I'm specifically looking at. As I have introduced this, I expect you to do more research and choose something that resonates with you.

>> Blokpad: With the rave that is Bloktopia, they announced their own launchpad named Blokpad where they'll be launching other projects. To buy into this projects you will need to own $BLOK which would be staked. Check out information on their tier system, and decide if it's what you want or not.
>> Solanium: Projects launching on the Solana ecosystem use SLIM, no all, but quite a number. Owning the $SLIM tokens and staking them for these projects might give you a WL spot. Check Solanium site for the tier requirements.
>> PolkaFoundry: If you've ever heard of RedKite launchpad, that is $PKF. They launch projects across ecosystems, not limited to Polka-dot as the name suggests. Staking $PKF and even providing LP gives RedKite points which determines the tier you'd fall into.
>> XIGO: I'm a huge fan of XCarnival, and I'll be on a lookout to the performance of XIGO once it's in place. At the time of writing this, XIGO has not yet been launched.

As a player with small funds, I'll be concentrating my launchpad plays on this four launchpads. Worthy mentions are BSCStation, Seedify, GameFi, PolkaStarter, PolkaBridge. Launchpads not mentioned do not mean they are not credible. I have either forgotten, or do not know about them.

• CEX VOTING:
This play is very similar to the launchpad play, except that you actually pay nothing for the tokens in this play. The exchanges I'll be using for this play are MEXC and gate.io. Before most projects gets to Binance, they're usually listed on MEXC and gate.io. To get listed on these exchanges, there is a voting period where a certain number of votes would need to be met by the project to qualify for listing. You vote in the native token of these exchanges, $MX for MEXC and $GT for gate.io. The vote is one per token owned and the token used in voting is locked up until after the voting period. If the token reaches the required threshold set, it is listed and tokens from the project are airdropped to all those who voted, based on their voting strength.
In essence, you get back the exchange native token, get new tokens, vote again, get new tokens, rinse and repeat.

• ZK ROLLUPS:
Did you read Vitalik's Endgame? I'd be grabbing some ZK tokens. My best bet is $MATIC, I might be totally wrong. Check out others also. Also, interact with their testnet as they're still building and you might just qualify for some hefty rewards. With $ETH gas fees, and privacy concerns across the blockchain, ZKs might just be a revolution.

• DEFI FARMING
(DAOs, Ponzi)

Had to clarify the type of DeFi I’ll be interested in next year. I’ll go full degen, because why not?
Perhaps you’ve seen 2500% or 8000% APY or those APRs that wouldn’t even fit in your phone screen. Reserve currency play and what not would be a part of my play next year. Degen play, highly rewarding and very susceptible to rug, you can’t say I didn’t warn. Worthy mentions, $OHM, $PXRY, $HEC, $STRONG.

most of my plays would see me flipping to stables and staying in stables almost throughout 2022, especially from April. My personal year outlook is

January - March >> Bullish
May -October >> Bearish
December >> Recovery.

Nothing written here constitutes as financial advice. This is me sharing my play with you, hoping you make more research and have a great year in crypto in 2022, nothwithstanding the bear.

--

--