My 100 Day Personal Fitness Challenge

Willson Mock
7 min readSep 3, 2016

At the beginning of this year, I set out on a 100 day personal fitness challenge. Initially, my goal was to Instagram a photo collage of all the foods I ate each day as a way to hold myself personally accountable, eat less, and lose some weight.

However, as I pushed myself through each day of the challenge, I discovered I was getting more interested in various aspects of personal fitness. Initially, I thought getting “fit” was synonymous to just losing some weight but as I’ll describe below, that’s really not the case (at least not entirely). My challenge became an outlet for me to experiment and try different things, and slowly, I started adapting different aspects of leading a healthier lifestyle.

For those of you interested in seeing my journey, I documented each day on Instagram — you can find day 1 here and day 100 here.

Day 100 on June 6, 2016!

Goals

In this post, I want to share my learnings throughout those 100 days because I know how tough it is to get started leading a healthier lifestyle and reaching your personal fitness goals. That being said, I definitely want to highlight that I’m not a fitness or health expert. I’m just a normal guy who wanted to make a lifestyle change. In fact, aside from my own personal experience, all of what I learned was borrowed heavily from several resources I discovered throughout…

--

--

Willson Mock

I’m an avid learner, and I write about web technologies, personal fitness, and other fun stuff. http://willsonmock.com