Penguicon is safe again for attendees after removal of 2020 conchair

February Ó Dubhagáinn
5 min readFeb 8, 2019
Artist, Designer, and Fabricator of Penguicon Trophies for 2018 not listed, but David Rosian did take a picture of them.

Hey Penguicon!

Feb here.

This is not my Ted Talk.
This is my real talk, but it could be a ted talk. It should be. I got turned down for TedXDetroit. The time is now! I am not going to miss my shot!

Ok! This is my fucking TED talk.

I tried to work with the board and the 2019 concom to publish this open letter. Neither have responded. I am getting mocked by previous board members in group.

I am going to send this to the world.
Hopefully it treats me well.
I got some good feedback on it.

<I_am_gonna-wreck_it.gif>

February says “Hey Google: Play “Let it Happen” by Tame Impala”

The apology

The board did nothing to me.
The board did everything for you, the attendees, as they promised to do.
The board gave me a gift.
I am currently incapable of running a small windup toy.
Being responsible to managing the hopes, dreams, and fears of 2k attendees for the best little con in the whole world is inescapably beyond me right now.
The board once again saved Penguicon.
They are amazing at doing that.

--

--