This article is also available on my personal blog

It always happened to me that I want to save time. And nothing better than doing it by automating it in some way.

Since I started writing posts, I always thought the task of maintaining a twitter account. I’m not really a fan of social networks (but I recognize that memes often take me a lot of time). That’s why, when I opened my Twitter account, I wanted a way to post relevant content without having to search in the app all day.

Although the Twitter app provides you with notifications, I just wanted the feature to notify by relevant hashtags, and the app only provides content strictly related to your account. I simply wanted to reach the target of automating the process in some way.

That’s why I decided to create a system that basically tells me of the content of my interest, and let me retweet it as easily and quickly as possible.

Note: For sure in the market there are solutions that allow you to do this. I’m also sure that my implementation is not completely efficient. The idea is to learn and achieve the stated goal at first in the process.

My idea is basically do my own solution, and learn to use Heroku and Node.js in the process :)

Used architecture

--

--