Alabama, you’re welcome. Sincerely, Black People.

Lecia Michelle 📃
2 min readDec 13, 2017

Well, Doug Jones won.

And white people continue to disappoint. I knew white men would vote for a pedophile, but a whopping 63% of white women did, too. Not to mention that Moore thought families were united during slavery, but I’ll save that for another post.

I got a few things to say about that.

I wrote off white male Republicans a long time ago, especially Trump supporters. I knew they would support anyone on the Republican ticket — even someone who trolls shopping malls for young girls.

I’m concentrating on white women who thought having their state represented by a pedophile was a great idea.

To these women I say, black people did you a favor. Your daughter could have been interning with this man and become his next victim. Your daughter could have had his hand forced up her skirt and made to touch his penis. Your daughter could have had her head forced to his crotch and her breasts groped.

How the hell does none of this bother you?

--

--

Lecia Michelle 📃

I'm a black woman, a writer, poet and activist. I hope to one day put my stories into a book. Twitter:@LeciaMichelle11