BOBBY_RUBY
3 min readAug 9, 2020

Grace Tanda: difference between Danang and Thanh Hoa

Striker Grace Tanda from SHB Da Nang gave GOAL.com an interview about the difficulties he had when he first came to Vietnam to play and at the same time, he did not forget to mention people who have influence over his success in da nang.

You come to a new country, a new league, all you have to do is adapt to everything. Many thing was different from European Football. I think that practicing twice a day everyday it affect the players and make damages on the players. Some football teams are still practicing in the old ways

After seeing you shine in Da Nang, Coach Fabio Lopez took his Facebook page to express his disappointment with the Thanh Hoa club. He even hinted that you were “isolated” and could not show your full potential.

What will you say about that?
I think everyone knows the truth. If you know football and look at my matches for Thanh Hoa, you will see that I played quite well but … i think i was right to leave.

Who helped you the most during your time in Da nang?
everyone here has helped me a lot. I want to thank the assistant coach Viet Thang, who took the time to do some extra training before the season.

So what about the relationship between you and Ha Duc Chinh? You two have a lot of jokes on social media over time.
The relationship between us is good! He’s one of my closest friends in the team. I really like him!
Not only is a good player on the pitch, outside the field, Chinh is also a very perfect person. he is so humble and down to the earth. Duc Chinh is also one of the people who influenced me a lot, making me have a better life in Da Nang, because he and I jokes a lot.

How do you rate Ha Duc Chinh’s ability?
For me, he is the best domestic striker in the V.League. His movements, skills, and strength are all highly appreciated and i believe that when he is 100% healthy, he can be a trouble for any defender in the league.

Talk about your life in Danang after half a year? Is this city worth living as people say?
The city is really wonderful. We do things like going to the beach, resorts, having dinner or drinking coffee together when we have a day off.
Da Nang city is quite peaceful, not too busy like Saigon or Hanoi. That’s why I like it.

What are your goals with Da nang?
Stay healthy avoid injuries continue to play good and score more goals and help the team to win more games.

Thanks to Grace Tanda for taking your time.
Wishing you and SHB Danang good luck and more success in the future!