About Frili

Frili Haerannisa Kris
2 min readFeb 7, 2024

--

Hi! I’m Frili Haerannisa Kris, a Master’s student in nanotechnology at Bandung Institute of Technology. My research journey began at Gadjah Mada University, where I cultivated a strong foundation in chemistry, but because it was too broad, I wanted to focus on something specific, so I chose to learn about nanomaterials for energy as my current topic in this major.

During my undergraduate studies at UGM, I didn't publish my undergraduate research project, thus I am unfamiliar with the process and requirements of publishing in academic publications. Consequently, enrolling in this course during my first semester will greatly enhance my understanding and ability to effectively publish my future research in reputable publications.

In my master’s program, I’m interested in nanomaterials in the energy field because they have the potential to be used as renewable energy sources. Nanomaterials possess unique properties at the nanoscale that can enhance the efficiency and performance of energy storage devices, such as batteries and supercapacitors. Therefore, I want to write my first journal about this interesting topic.

My thesis will focus on supercapacitors and their possible uses in renewable energy systems. It is relevant to my project in this course because the topics are linear, and it would be very useful for my future journey of writing my thesis.

My goal for this course is to develop a strong ability to write high-quality research paper, so I can submit my work to a reputable publication such as ACS nano. The process of preparing and submitting a paper can help me to improve research and writing skills, and publishing it can raise the visibility of my work and its potential impact on the field. This is why I want to publish in reputable publications.

Thank you for reading a short story about Frili.

--

--