Rage? II

Fierce Force 💃🏼
2 min readNov 22, 2017

--

source

Rage? Oh yea, I know her. She came to sit with me. She deserved a spot at my table. I honored her. I healed. She left.

I don’t miss her. Although, I still fantasize about what it would have felt like to unleash Rage to her full potential. I held back.

Never Hold Back

Every inch of my being wanted to shatter all the glass framed artwork hanging on our walls at the time.

Rage would have erupted into millions of broken pieces on the hard, cold, tiled floor — laying a glass blanket on the shards of my heart that lay bleeding out…

This is Rage? II, part of a three part series about my highly charged experience with rage, an emotion I️ had not known before. Rage, she rose from my core immediately after I️ got through the shock and denial phase during the first few weeks of finding out my life as I️ knew it didn’t even exist and my world was ripped out from under me, the weight of the irresponsibility, debt, trauma, drama, carelessness and cocaine on top of me as… I️ free fell into hell. My husband’s 18 month consulting gig and frequent trips to Headquarters half way across the country was fake. There was daily drugging and alcohol abuse going on in my home. Over at the “Home Office” when he was visiting the “boss” he was really having an affair with a married woman with 4 children. My world fell apart, and for the first time ever, I️ was introduced to a new emotion named rage.

Thank to Kathy Jacobs for Chakboards coveted weekly project. Inspired by Randy Cooper’s Prompt:

--

--

Fierce Force 💃🏼

Naked On The Page. Mother. Living the next great love story. Want to see what happens next? Follow me, my pen knows best!