Reasoning with Liquor and Wine

Chalkboard’s One Line Prompt “Reason”

Fierce Force 💃🏼
2 min readAug 2, 2017
Pixabay

Inspired by Blog and Instagram Posts by Laura McKowen and Holly Glenn Whitaker (I Fly at Night and HipSobriety) and the Posts by the fabulous Instagram Community of friends of these ladies.

Everything she wants is on the other side of this wall.

But it’s power is so strong, FUCK YOU ALCOHOL!

The voice of reason, gets lost in the season.

The seasons of every moment, when there is a “reason for a drink”.

It’s summer, have a drink. It’s been a hard day, have a drink. It’s time to celebrate, time a drink. I don’t want to deal with this or that, shit better have a drink. Make it go away, lose myself in a drink. Tomorrow I’ll be healthy, today will be my last drink. Got a date, feel nervous, better drink. Your pissing me off, you’ve pushed me to the brink, goddammit, i need a drink. Im gaining weight, hmmmm that alcohol has a lot to do with it, ya think?

What’s in the way, its the way.

Addiction — knowing something doesn’t serve you but doing it anyway.

Alcohol, sugar, social media scrolling, drugs, flour, self deprecation, shame, butter, a black hole with no end that we can roll down dizzying ourselves into thinking we are still being reasonable when we make choices that don’t serve us.

A viscous, insidious cycle that can only be broken when the inner healer’s voice of reason is louder then any power the vice holds.

F- alse

E-vidence

A-ppearing

R-eal.

Everything she wants is on the other side of fear.

Everything she wants is on the other side of this wall.

For her, it’s day two,

of no alcohol.

--

--

Fierce Force 💃🏼

Naked On The Page. Mother. Living the next great love story. Want to see what happens next? Follow me, my pen knows best!