Eisenhower Matrix In My Hand!!

Fizza Mushtaq
2 min readOct 25, 2019

--

Concept of Eisenhower/Priority Matrix was a bit new to me because I’ve known that if you want to be more efficient, you should enlist your tasks but I never knew how to prioritize the tasks while listing them. So, I found it really interesting and it proved to be very effective as well. I felt myself really productive and satisfied because, not all, but I’ve done some tasks I planned and enlisted for the day. And the next day I did some other tasks for the day and on the third day majority of my weekly enlisted tasks were done. Still my most important and urgent task hasn’t been completed i.e. sleep for 8 hours but I’m really sure I’ll do it as soon as possible.

First ever Eisenhower Matrix

The tasks were done but not as easily as they should’ve. For example, for Wednesday, I’ve planned for 6 tasks but one task took more time than I estimated. That effected the completion of other tasks that’s why some of the tasks had to shift to Thursday. Similarly, sudden arrival of guests or load shedding and most importantly procrastination also hinders my actions towards my to do list. But over all it was a great experience and I’ll plan my coming weeks and days according to Eisenhower Matrix.

--

--