Terraform from 0 to Hero — 0. I like to start counting from 0, maybe I enjoy lists too much

Flavius Dinu
2 min readJan 15, 2023

My content usually engages mid to senior engineers that have a lot of experience with tools in the DevOps world.

I am planning to add some beginner-friendly content that engages juniors and even non-technical people. For that, I am going to build a series around Terraform, taking you through my journey around it and how I believe you should learn it.

On the other hand, I don’t want to reinvent the wheel when it comes to learning or using Terraform. My plan for this series is to actually build some easy-to-follow articles that will give readers the opportunity to become great with Terraform based on my 6 years of experience with it. As I’ve been working on a daily basis with it and see it mature, I believe I have some insight that is worth sharing.

I will update this post regularly with all the posts in this series, so think about it as a table of contents.

As soon as I post an article, I will update the hyperlink for it:

--

--

DevRel 🥑 DevOps / Cloud Engineer | AWS Community Builder | OpenTofu Evangelist 🚀 Docker & Kubernetes Enthusiast 🐳 AWS | OCI | Terraform Certified