I wonder how love would look like.

The Spring's Sonnets.
2 min readJan 17, 2024

--

Photo by Rodrigo Santos: https://www.pexels.com/photo/grayscale-photography-of-people-standing-near-train-2225274/

I remember the last time love paid me a visit. Love opened the door with a smile that would light up the town. With his crescent moon eyes and hollows on cheeks. I remember love being kind and friendly. Not in the way love flattered others as they please, but the way love knows how to set the boundaries — you’re a friend I cherish, but this heart belongs to the woman I call ‘My Lady.’

I remember love being so fond of films that I subconsciously carry his affection for the cinematic fantasy. Love adored and spent his free time with cats. Twelves of it, the last time love told me. I remember I used to receive texts from love at 3 AM a lot. Love fell asleep and woke up at a very questionable hour. We would spend some time talking about anything as we take a flight to the realm of dream.

Sadly, I don’t talk to love anymore; love found a new place to settle down.

But I know love will find its way to me again. Maybe this time, love doesn’t have dimples for me to kiss. Maybe this time, love would have a pair of bright brown eyes that captivate me in a way I’ve never felt before instead. Maybe this time, love didn’t enjoy movies as much as I do, but I know love wouldn’t mind spending hours listening to my rambles about it.

I have no idea how love would look like now, but I bet love will be just as gentle as they used to be. And I can’t wait to be the one to open the door and give them my warmest welcome, “I hope you stay around for a long time.”

Until then, please take care and arrive safely.

--

--