5 Free Magazine Maker Tools to create Mags Online

Flip Book
5 min readAug 17, 2018

--

5 Free Magazine Maker Tools

Today’s world is slowly but surely advancing thanks to technology, and technology is changing the way that we conduct everyday activities. One of the things technology has changed the most the way magazine makers create information that is conveyed by one person or company to others. Paper is becoming a thing of the past, and good riddance. For those like myself who are written content creators, this can become a time for an opportunity to expand to greater audiences than dead trees could reach. There are various forms of digital written media, and they all create their own financial opportunities, but in my experience, the most lucrative is electronic magazine maker.

There is a high demand for magazine makers, and written content creators are perfect for the job description that defines Magazine makers. Magazine makers create online content not just with words, but with engaging photos using magazine maker programs and online tools. Magazine makers develop e-magazines for vast audiences. Magazine makers can work in teams or individually to create content separately or for companies. Magazine maker sounds like the perfect job for someone like me, who finds themselves creating online content on a daily basis in any case. Now I just had to research and implement tactics for making my debut as a magazine maker.

What are E-Magazines?

So then what’s a digital magazine or E-magazine? An E-Magazine has many variations and can be presented to the public in many forms. Magazine makers can display this information in blog format, book format, website format, and many other creative ways, depending on the innovativeness of the magazine maker who creates the E-Magazine. Electronic magazines create significant opportunities for writers, magazine makers and those who want to develop publications because they remove the costs of traditional publication creation, like paying for paper, ink, printing, design, and so many other costly aspects for conventional magazine makers.

Find your Magazine maker creation software.

Now that we know what an E-Magazine is, the question is now how do you become an electronic magazine maker. Being a written content creator, becoming an electronic magazine maker sounded like one of the best ideas for creating an online writing business. I then started researching previously successful magazine makers and their e-magazines processes. I was surprised to find out that becoming an electronic magazine maker doesn’t involve immense knowledge of computers. There are electric magazine maker technologies and software which assist in the creation of online magazines, and many of them are free.

Which Software fits your needs?

The next quest was to find the perfect magazine maker software, that would fit my needs, and a magazine maker technology that wouldn’t be too complicated to use. I’m not that computer savvy, and many other writers like yourself might not have the time to learn programming and coding to become an electronic magazine maker. Through my research, I found that many paid and more expensive electronic magazine makers were a lot more complicated to use, and required some kind of education to use the magazine maker.

Many magazine maker companies that created magazine making programs for electronic magazines and even printed are free to use, some integrating their logo somewhere on your hard work, I wasn’t very fond of someone else putting credit on my electronic magazine makers results, no matter how easy the magazine maker program may be to use. So I continued my search, and many of the paid magazine maker programs offered helpful tutorials to help you with your magazine maker career. I eventually settled with using multiple magazine maker programs and comparing them. The paid magazine maker programs range between $20 and $100. Many of them are worth the money, with many magazine maker features that can create beautiful e-magazines. Others are way too complicated and don’t allow you to focus on the magazine maker side of the e-magazine creation; instead, they focus on the design and coding.

Becoming an E-Magazine creator

After all of the research I’ve placed into becoming a magazine maker, I’ve concluded that the process revolves a lot around the magazine maker programs, and magazine maker hosting for the program used. Many magazine maker programs can assist someone who is interested in becoming a magazine maker in the process of design and hosting.

When considering becoming a magazine maker, I first didn’t know what I would be getting into, thinking the process would be complicated, putting something online. I came to find out that the magazine maker programs are created to simplify the process, and there are many tutorials on different sites that offer the magazine maker programs which helped me in building my first e-magazine.

The process of magazine maker is tedious at first. After I found the magazine maker software that fit my needs, (which ended up being a free magazine maker program, to budget for my e-magazine hosting and website), I then began the layout of my e-magazine. Magazine making seemed to be a walk in the park until I realized the effort that needs to be implemented. Magazine maker is a constant process, and you have to have issues ready before the audience receives them.

The process of becoming a magazine maker

When first discovering the work of being an electronic magazine maker for myself, I researched every aspect of magazine makers, and magazine maker programs. I compared many magazine maker programs from free magazine maker programs like Flipsnack, Yumpu, FlipCreator, which were simple to use and straightforward; and paid magazine maker programs like Adobe InDesign, iStudio Publisher, Adobe PageMaker, Scribus, which were a little more complicated but provided quality and value. After choosing my electronic magazine maker program, I learned the creation process magazine makers used through watching tutorials on using the software. I ended up settling between two magazine maker programs, one paid program Adobe INDESIGN which has paid plans for an as needed usage, and FlipHTML5 because it is easy to use and includes magazine maker animation and multimedia.

After mastering my magazine maker software, I then joined the magazine maker community. By joining blogs and community channels of magazine makers, I was able to learn hands-on about the different strategies to take as a magazine maker, from other magazine makers who already have successful e-magazines. By building a presence in the magazine makers community, I was able to create lasting team relationships and continue my endeavor of becoming a magazine maker. Remember you are who you hang with. Shortly after becoming apart of the e- magazine maker community, I was able to launch my first projects and be apart of other electronic magazine makers projects, advancing my career as a magazine maker. It’s that simple, and anyone with a writing background can start their own magazine maker business, writing on niches which they are experts. Don’t miss the magazine maker opportunity, while there are still free programs and tutorials online, to assist the online written content creators in controlling their own content creator by becoming electronic magazine makers.

--

--