Boxes and Rulers

Floppy Witxh
2 min readOct 22, 2017

--

Boxes and Rulers

Hey Buddy I know you’re Happy.

Please don’t cry, yourself to death.

Cry over someone else’s eyes, lies.

Hey Buddy, if you’re listening.

Too many people adorning white robes with red flowers have died, you will survive.

Breaking the rules? do know you know why you break them?

Just make sure, it doesn’t break you.

Do you feel stronger. Why do you feel stronger.

Black Thunder, Black Thunder

Scars are beautiful, each bump on your, each colour on your skin and body, tell you a story.

About you.

Sleep little baby, I know you really aren’t a child.

I know this will find you in good stead, because we’re all just humans trying to be better.

What is better for us. What is better for you, What is better for me.

We’re all so different. It’s all so different. Don’t you use the same ruler to measure all of us.

You’re mind is greatness, Your body is greatness. We were not built for boxes and rulers.

This is dedicated to my Father, who had to leave too soon, and my mum who’s been there when I need her ❤. Happy Birthday Ma.

This is for everyone.

https://soundcloud.com/anjali-man…/boxes-and-rulers-original

For more visual storytelling visit : https://www.instagram.com/floppywitxh/?hl=en

--

--