$FAC Medium — Chapter I

Flying Avocado Cat
2 min readDec 2, 2023

--

I begin this article with gratitude.

When my son first suggested the idea of creating a token using Grok, I could never have imagined that $FAC would achieve even half of what it has become.

With over 1,200 holders, we’ve built an amazing community of inspiring and talented individuals who have been instrumental in creating the foundations of Flying Avocado Cat. I appreciate each and every one of you.

In Chapter I, I will lay out the basis of what we have accomplished so far and outline the plans for Chapter 2. I’ll aim to be concise, but for those hearing about $FAC for the first time, I recommend visiting our website to learn more about Grok’s first ERC-20 contract creation lore here.

Up until now, we’ve positioned $FAC as the first token created by Grok, not only the contract but also the meme idea. With more than 2,500 followers on X, 2,000 active TG members, and multiple groups created and run autonomously by the community, aka “FAC Army”, we’ve also seen top-quality content produced by well-known crypto Twitter individuals, along with daily spaces.

So, what’s next?

The Grok public launch is imminent, and Grok will be used for a broader audience. I believe this will lead to many new deployments by Grok, shifting the narrative once again in our favor.

Having launched the first-ever ERC-20 token written by Grok, my next venture as the creator of $FAC is to develop the first ERC-721 contract written by Grok. Flying Avocado Cat is all about our community, and I can’t think of a better way to help them spread the word than by wearing it as their digital, blockchain identity.

The FAC NFTs will be free to claim for holders at a time of a snapshot yet to be taken. Outsiders will have the option to burn $FAC for it. The mint will be non-profit. As mentioned before, Grok’s terms do not allow me to profit from its creation during the beta phase, and I believe the most honest approach is to give back to my community

Chapter II is closer than ever.
Speak soon.

Yours,
V.

--

--