If you like to travel, let Python help you scrape the best cheap flights!

Fábio Neves
12 min readMay 2, 2019
source: videoblocks.com

It’s been a while since I published my last article, showing how to build a web scraper to increase your Instagram audience. So much has happened in the meantime… A new job, a move to a new country, a participation as keynote speaker in a PyData event in Lisbon, a lot of unread messages sitting in my inbox(es), and a growing follower count on Medium that completely took me by surprise — almost 1k followers! I honestly did not expect such an amazing feedback. I really wanted to make a note here and not only thank everyone who read my previous posts, but also to assure those who actually clicked “Follow” that I am still here and new articles will keep coming hopefully on a more regular basis. If you don’t follow me yet… did I mention that I’m really really close to the incredibly motivating milestone of 1000 followers? :)

update: I’ve created a video where I go over the code. Should be easier to follow!

Simply put

The goal of this project is to build a web scraper that will run and perform searches on…

--

--

Fábio Neves

Jack of all trades, master of some. Currently focused on Data Science, Python, Investing, and Photography. Check my courses at fneves.podia.com/