i just saw u broke up

blueberrymuffin
2 min readMar 7, 2024

that’s how you get the girl and lose the girl.

you should’ve been here, telling me how much you miss me when im not around you

but all you did was disappear and i lose my mind in instant

i couldn’t tell you how much i fucking miss you

i’ve got my eyes on the door wondering are you coming home tonight

i turned the pages i’ve written and tear them up

when i saw you sent her your letter, but never gave me closure

you gave me your promises, but you’re running

you should’ve take my hands and lead me dance in middle of the crowds

and all you did was leave me hanging standing in the vacancy

i convince myself to hate you, but i can’t

can’t get over the taste of your love in the beginning

but i know it too well, i taste the poison

i close my eyes, i locked the window, the romance is dead.

i’ve been your soldier

i gave you the best i had

i’ll do everything just to make you safe

you know well that i would do everything just to keep you by my side

and what would you do if i could put up the fight?

against everything, just to make myself safe

and running from everything, escaping the labyrinth

picking up the guns and against your army

and you know it well, i will never do that, so you did that to me

and i hate the way you make her smile

but i can’t hate her for being yours

now im sitting down in my room

picking the roses and cursed you

Do you remember the roses you gave to her?

now it burns to ashes

maybe it’s the price you should’ve paid for

knocking down the castles i built just for you and i

back when i loved you so

you used to picture how beautiful she is

but do you think she deserves the kinda love you gave to her?

you gave her anything, you could never gave to me

you’d melt for her smile, but she burnt because of your sick love

--

--