Who is Carlo Pezzuto?

Carlo Pezzuto
1 min readOct 5, 2016

--

Let’s start this journey on Medium writing a bit about me, my love for gaming started at the tender age of 7, when i got my first console, the SNES. I Discovered the multiplayer world when around 15, at which point i joined a clan for SWAT 4 and got really into the competitive scene.

I moved on to Battlefield, CoD and QuakeWars, where i played with some italian and foreign teams like RIOTGAMERS, one of Italy’s best Battlefield teams.

Soon just playing wasn't enough anymore and i stepped behind the scenes of esports. First as an ESL Admin and later as a Community Manager for the Swedish organization Live2Win. With the rise of the MOBA genre i joined LoLItalia, where i helped create and manage their streaming efforts while also organizing tournaments. Finally i created my very own project called GoaCast and shortly after that joined the Hitbox team in the role of a Community Manager for Europe, with a focus on the Italian scene.

Where you can find me:

*If you want join our awesome community on Hitbox feel free to sign up here, we might send you cookies: http://www.hitbox.tv/signup

Original post: http://blog.hitbox.tv/the-hitbox-community-team-armisael/

--

--

Carlo Pezzuto

Community Manager for @hitboxlive, esports fan, socialmedia lover and curious about digitalmarketing.