Q&A With Bel-Air — Trending American singer-songwriter based in USA

Forester Brown
2 min readAug 22, 2018

--

Rodney Philippe, known mononymously as Bel-Air (@Belairofficial)

Who is Bel-Air?

Tell us something about yourself :

I’ am a happy soul, filled with fashion, color and emotions; I love Music, Fashion, Art, Cars, and People. I’m down to earth, and I try my best to stay positive with a huge smile on, I also get that I am funny so I try my best to keep everyone laughing.

What kind of music do you do?

I started off with like singing rap technically (Bel-Air laughs a little) when I was 14, I didn’t take it seriously until my mother heard me singing usher “You remind me” then I started to put songs together. I would write it as a rap than sing it’, I didn’t know what my genre is until I started to research more about the music industry and noticed that I fell under ‘American singer-songwriter’ with a Pop vibe.

What is music for you?

Music for me is emotions, love, passion a gateway out to connect with everyone feeling the same as well as connecting with me. I love to see people happy and dancing especially to my music. I love putting smiles on different people of all race and age, especially for kids and that’s what music is for me it’s my life.

Who do you wish to collaborate with?

I would love to work with Andre3000, Micheal Jackson, Chris Brown,

James Brown Etc I Have a list full of people even Actors. ( Bel-Air Smile’s Big)

How did you come up with your Name?

My name comes from Character and what I mean by that is in French Bel means Beautiful. When you put it together, it means Beautiful Air that’s one reason. My main reason is that my favorite actor is ‘Will Smith’ and I couldn’t take the Fresh prince name, so I cut it short to Bel-Air not only because of him and I have similar wack ways but because its one of my goals to live there as well.

Why aren’t you signed ?

To be honest I don’t know honestly Im underestimated and i’m working but I know that i’m in gods hands so where ever he takes me i’m going.

Make sure you check him out on Social Media @Belairofficial

https://www.instagram.com/belairofficial/?hl=en

And grab his Latest Single “Let You Go!” Out Everywhere.

Website

https://www.thelifeofbelair.com

--

--

Forester Brown
0 Followers

Music Blogger for your favorite Artist/Celebrities Former blogger for Complex Magazine Current Fader Mag