Line of Trade Briefcase

James McCullough
Four Sides
Published in
2 min readOct 28, 2015

A fantastic looking briefcase/laptop bag from Line of Trade. It’s available through a service I hadn’t heard of before, Bespoke.

Bespoke is one of those services that send out boxes full of goods on a monthly basis. It’s catered towards men, which is why it’s so appealing to me. I scanned through their various boxes being offered and they all look quite good to me: fresh coffee with a new grinder, a box focused on shaving, a weekend getaway one, and so on. You can choose to skip a box at anytime (you get a week to decide whether to accept it or not), and you can choose what size or colour of items when you get that option.

I choose the navy blue colour for the bag with my first box. It arrived in the mail a few weeks ago and is everything I could have imagined. Lightweight, great feel, enough space for my 13" MacBook Pro. Highly recommended. For my reasoning as to why I picked this canvas bag, read my Dispatch post.

Your first box is picked from the 15 options they have listed. Each box is $45/month and includes free shipping.

Check them out and see what you think: Bespoke

Another terrific option is the Filson Original Briefcase.

Recommended by the wonderful Ben Brooks.

--

--

James McCullough
Four Sides

Writing about #mindfulness and other things in life.