Aesthetic Sceneries in ‘La La Land’ that imprints in my heart.

17ˊ th
2 min readMar 11, 2023

--

Chasing your dream in ‘La La Land’ (2016), a musical romantic-comedy film that take you to another levels of dream in the beautiful landscape of the city of angle.

The film ‘La La Land’ is set in Los Angeles, a place permeated with many kinds of entertainment: Hollywood stars, Television series and movie industries. The story begins with two people, Mia Dolan (starring Emma Stone) a coffee shop staff whose dream to be an actress, and Sebastian Wilder (starring Ryan Gosling) a passionating jazz pianist. They accidentally met with no good impression, then developed a relationship to be lover, trying to support each other to makes the dream come true.

Admittedly, the plot is very simple to me. It’s kinda boring, no excited scene that makes my heart beats. However, after taking some time thinking about it, I realize that the plot is so relatable and real to life. It’s something that I’m sure everyone can experience like dream, hope, and disappointment. However, what I actually like about the film is its outstanding visual. The beautiful atmosphere keep me want to continue watching the film, absorbing the nature and the view. The filmmakers mostly present the film at nighttime which makes it more like being in a dream. I like many outdoor scenes that portray the landscape of Los Angeles. But the scene I like the most is when Mia and Sebastian dance at Griffith Observatory. It’s very calm and chill. Even the sky is not real, it’s a reminder for me that I don’t have to focus on real life all the times. I recommend whom never watch this film to open your heart and try something new. Even though it’s not an excited film, La La Land is one of the most memorable film that will imprint in your heart.

Put everything down and let the film take you to wherever it will go.

--

--

17ˊ th

21 yrs-old, practicing a writing about entertainment media