Go for C++ developers

Francesc Campoy
1 min readApr 22, 2015

--

Last month I had the honor to give a talk at the Northwest C++ Users’ group about my favorite programming language: Go.

This was probably the most technical talk I’ve created since I started with the “Go for X” series. It covers topics like memory allocation (heap vs stack), RAII, and of course concurrency.

A bunch of gophers having concurrent fun with C++

The slides are now available online and you can also watch a recording below. The quality of the video is not as good as I would have liked, but there’s many questions (around 45 minutes extra!) that might be interesting for the curious C++ devs.

I hope you enjoy the slides and the talk! Your feedback is very much welcome, so feel free to contact me via email or on twitter.

And if you enjoyed it, make sure to recommend the story!

--

--