Hello Mr. Tree

Frankhippie
2 min readNov 25, 2019

--

A long time ago when I was a boy, I lived in a small house with a big back yard. On warm days, I played by a rock garden. By the garden was a stone bench. Past the stone bench was a great tree. The tree looked like it touched the sky. I named the tree, Mr. Tree. Mr. Tree taught me how life can be magical place for a young boy in his backyard. Birds make nests in tree branches and then lay eggs in the nest. When the baby birds fly for the first time is a magical sight. Squirrels make homes in a hole in the tree. Snakes warm their body while lying on the leaves of the tree, while the sun is shining bright. At night in my bedroom, I looked out my window and saw Mr. Tree. When the moon was full, I heard the owl that lived in Mr. Tree. The bats flied around Mr. Tree. The moonlight shined down on the leaves of M r .Tree. I saw shadows of my imagination, which consisted of all kind of animals and people, until I fell asleep. I think out of all the plants in the world, God loved Mr. tree the best, since he seemed to touch the sky. Mr. Tree had the most life in him and around the area. When I climbed up Mr. Tree, I felt like I could touch the sky and God. Any boy can have a magical place in his own back yard. I thanked God for my magical young life.

--

--

Frankhippie
0 Followers

Just a old hippie that likes to write short stories.