Digital Sketch Challenge (rolling)

Frances Ng
2 min readJun 18, 2017

--

First Edit: May 2017

It is golden week in Tokyo! So I finally have some time to sit down and focus on putting all the digital sketch ideas that I have in mind into actual codes, thanks to the almighty Japanese Golden Week. Saying ‘Focus’, I don’t really have a focus but all things visual. I want to understand the WebGL API deeply and be able to translate my ideas into things that have interactions. Audio is one of the most straight forward entries to make something interactive.

AudioContext is heavily used to extract the frequency in order to bridge them as the input in the interaction part. The talk by the awesome p01 surely has given me so much inspirations, as in it is not really that difficult unless you find it out yourself. Dig deeper in whatever topics that interest you and you’ll eventually get there with joy along the way. (of course also with frustration of why things just don’t work exactly the way you want them to)

The basic elements of this project with no scope are basically: WebGL, three.js, canvas, web Audio API and miscellaneous regarding to the topic of interests.

Day 1

Day 3

--

--