TOO SOON

Freda Mawia
1 min readApr 18, 2020

--

Too soon

Love,

A feeling so strong and rare,

Emanates untimely, and gets you into a dare,

The heart, acquitted and naive,

Falls so hard, but feels alive,

This, is all I ever felt, when he spoke so fine,

His voice, sent thrills down my spine

He was magical, striking, humorous and magnificent.

Too soon, yet too resilient.

Love,

A bond that grows with great luminosity,

But develops the hearts vulnerability,

He was amiable, Very irresistible,

I drowned into his world! So comfortable,

The sense of belonging nurtured, and the connection fortified,

I finally had found my better half, felt satisfied,

I was lost in his world, but it was all so salient,

Too soon, yet too resilient.

Love,

He lured me into its ruse,

It struck me, like shudder from a wet fuse,

He went taciturn, no elucidation,

The affection so real, was now an illusion,

My heart so blameless, was now into fragments,

It all vanished, over mere arguments,

He shunned me, never clarified, hurt me and went silent,

Too soon, yet too resilient.

--

--

Freda Mawia

Software Engineer.Tech-entrepreneur and a certified Network admin. Founder Frenlay Technologies http://fredamawia.mightechsdcl.com/web/