That Vegan Greggs Sausage Roll

Feasting Mother
2 min readFeb 17, 2019

--

Finally after a long hiatus of waiting patiently this “Feasting Mother” went on a hunt to get her hands on the legendary vegan sausage roll that everyone had been talking about at Greggs. After the much considerably expected hype and social media storm it caused this meat free option sold out EVERYWHERE and you could not get your hands on one, however today I managed bag myself 2 from the local E4 Greggs in Chingford Station Road.

I must say I was pleasantly surprised it looked better than the meaty option and not greasy at all. I m very much a flexitarian and would chose this over the pork version any day so for me personally I was pleased this had finally arrived 🙌🏼

The taste of the pastry has the Greggs signature stamped all over it and the vegan 🌱 sausage meat inside tastes so herby.

My over all verdict is it’s 100% better than the meat option it is however slightly more expensive but only slightly, they don’t do a 4 sausage rolls for the price of 3 option yet but I’ll take that as it’s worth the price.

To find out more information on this product or to find your vegan sausage roll at your local Greggs hit the link https://www.greggs.co.uk and pop your postcode in.

--

--

Feasting Mother

Walthamforest’s stress-free local guide to parents eating out with tiny humans — FMLY recipe hacks + Shout outs #SupportTheHigStreet #ShopLocal