🆈🅾🆄’🆅🅴 🅶🅾🆃 🆃🅷🅸🆂!

Ariane E.
3 min readJun 26, 2022

--

Click play to listen to this post.

I want to take a moment to encourage someone today. Maybe it’s encouragement even for myself as I have been stressed lately. If you’re feeling mentally exhausted, or even burnout, I am here- I am writing for you today.

Created in Canva by Freelancer Citadel

WHO AM I?

“I” don’t have all the answers. I am consumed with questions. “I” write with hands that manage to create but fail to provide. “I” see with eyes whose vision is clouded by the weight of the world. “I” feel with a heart that is broken. “I” care for others with an immeasurable rate of forgiveness. Happiness I know not. Quite frankly I am a bit of a stoic. Think of me as Kintsugi- The art of perfect imperfections.

I have been to a great many places, and have seen a great many things, but nothing has ever felt as good as being where I am right now. The peace of finding “self.” That peace of knowing that each day I learn more about me, is effervescent and I am loving it.

AND WRITE I SHALL

I find pleasure, patience, and comfort in writing. It is as if I am speaking to another version of myself in a warped parallel universe, or a dire case of solipsism. Honesty can equate to vulnerability, and vulnerability can be a source of strength.

Created in Canva by Freelancer Citadel

I don’t know about you, but sometimes it feels like the world is only giving half-measures and whole lies. The internet is plagued with the “after struggle” success. There’s no true representation of what it takes to accomplish these successes.

Do not get caught up with false positives. Today, I want to encourage you. I want to tell you to take care of yourself, even when things are tough. Sometimes, the best thing we can do is put our hand down and say, “I’m going to take a break, and think about what I want to do next.” This doesn’t mean we’re giving up.

KINTSUGI.

You’ve heard the saying, that “beauty is in the eye of the beholder”. I think there is something beautiful in our imperfections. Sometimes, when something is broken, we can take it apart, study every piece, and learn something new about it. We can see how it functioned, and how it all came together to form something greater than the whole.

Created in Canva by Freelancer Citadel

PUZZLE PIECES

Don’t try to fix me. I am perfectly broken. These are words from an unreleased song I wrote a while back. Broken does not have to mean defeat. All my pieces are uniquely designed, wonderfully engineered, and fit perfectly together.

I believe in you. I believe you can live the life you want to live. You got this.

Let me be your accountability partner. Name one thing that you will do for your happiness. Remember it could be as simple as watching a comedy to give your laughing muscles some exercise and to welcome happiness. You got this!

You. All of you. A big virtual hug to you. Thank you for reading. CARRY ON.

--

--

Ariane E.

♥𝒫𝒶𝓇𝓉 𝓉𝒾𝓂ℯ 𝓈𝓊𝓅ℯ𝓇𝒽ℯ𝓇ℴ. ℱ𝓇ℯℯ 𝓉𝒾𝓅𝓈, 𝓉ℴℴ𝓁𝓈 𝒶𝓃𝒹 𝓉𝓊𝓉ℴ𝓇𝒾𝒶𝓁𝓈 𝒻ℴ𝓇 [𝓃ℯ𝓌] 𝓌𝓇𝒾𝓉ℯ𝓇𝓈 & 𝒸𝓇ℯ𝒶𝓉ℴ𝓇♥ 𝖙𝖍𝖊𝖗𝖊𝖋𝖔𝖗𝖊 𝕴𝖆𝖒