My encounter with Marguerite Yourcenar in a pink suit

Frederique Valery πŸ’Ž
1 min readMay 28, 2023

--

Dear Marguerite, you came to me in my dream.

Credits Christian Dada

I had organized a colloquy for you with your greatest admirers. The setting was intimate, with two structured parts. During the first half, you read passages of your work and provided commentary. The second half was reserved for the audience to share how your writing had influenced their life and work.

The dream began at the end of the first part, after which you took a break. Sensing that the second half was not as exciting for you, I went to check on you. I was wearing a beautiful rose double-breasted suit, which I thought was worth mentioning.

When I entered your room, there was a sudden intense attraction between us. You were sitting in a chair and I approached you. Your piercing eyes were those of a mystic or a kindred spirit. As you placed your hand on my side waist, I experienced a jolt of tantric energy that surpassed anything I had ever felt before.

Following my encounter with Marguerite Yourcenar in a pink suit, a letter to Hadrian was downloaded in my dream.

--

--

Frederique Valery πŸ’Ž

I am a scribe. The text becomes a multi-dimensional space in which a variety of writings, none of them original, blend and clash. (Roland Barthes)