My name is Fitra, a little story about me..

Fitra yurid
2 min readFeb 7, 2024

--

My name is Fitra Yurid. I have a background in chemistry from IPB University and I am currently pursuing a master’s degree in nanotechnology at the Bandung Institute of Technology. Additionally, I am employed as a research assistant at the Research Center for Environmental and Clean Technology, National Research and Innovation Agency.

In my role as a research assistant, I collaborate with the research team to plan and execute research projects, with the aim of publishing findings in reputable scientific journals. Recognizing the importance of effective communication in research, I have enrolled in this course to enhance my skills in writing high-quality scientific papers. Upon completion of the course, I aspire to apply the knowledge gained to produce impactful scientific publications that contribute to advancements in the field.

The topic I am interested in for fulfilling the outcome of this course is about cellulose-based hydrogels for wound dressing applications. The cellulose used is isolated from empty palm oil fruit bunches, which are then converted into microcellulose, nanocellulose, and carboxymethyl cellulose. These cellulose-based hydrogels are also supplemented with essential oils as antibacterial agents to address the challenge of conventional wound dressings that need to be frequently changed to prevent bacterial infections.

For my thesis project, the topic revolves around superabsorbent polymers (SAPs). These SAPs are developed from cellulose and reinforced with nanocellulose for heavy metals removal applications. This topic is still aligned with cellulose-based hydrogels as it utilizes the same materials, microcellulose and nanocellulose, but for different purposes and applications.

The tentative journals for submitting my scientific publication are either ACS Macromolecules or ACS Nano. Both journals are highly reputable international journals that are suitable for the research topic I am working on.

--

--

Fitra yurid

I initially made this account to complete my master's course assignments, but I've come to enjoy writing here, since it's a hobby of mine :)