Irene Rodriguez
1 min readMar 6, 2016

I finally purchased my first essential oil.

In the past few weeks, I have been learning a lot about essential oils. It’s really interesting to see there’s natural stuff out there that can actually help you. I decided to take a essential oil class to get more knowledge out of it and luckily there was one close to my home. I met with Elle who explores and shares her knowledge about Doterra.

I walked in with a horrible arm pain, I suffer from arthritis and I was so eager to test them live. Elle made us tried different oils from peppermint, lemon, basil, lavender, frankensence and deep blue. I am pretty sure there’s a couple that I’m missing but I can’t recall. Elle explained to us on how the oils have different uses.

One of them was called Deep Blue. Deep blue is good for soreness and bone pain. I rubbed it on my arm and within three minutes my pain went away. I’m hooked.

My next purchase will be Frankensence for my dad.