Beware of Strangers- II

Gabi Grace
2 min readFeb 10, 2018

--

Continued from Beware of Strangers–

We arrived at the store and the guys made their alcohol purchases. On the LONG ride back, they kept trying to get us to drink the beer they had bought. I refused. I was not that stupid. It really insulted my intelligence.

  • First of all, we should not have been in the car with strangers.
  • Secondly, we should definitely not be in the middle of nowhere, at night, with these strangers.
  • Lastly, I would have to be an idiot to get drunk in the middle of nowhere in these strangers’ car.

However, my friend gladly accepted, despite my protests. They keep plying her with alcohol. I kept telling her to stop drinking it, but she didn’t listen.

When we arrived at my house, I was definitely grateful, grateful that we arrived back there safely!

My friend continued to drink with these guys, who persistently kept trying to get me to drink as well. My friend then took one of these guys into the bedroom with her. I was really starting to panic- what was she thinking? What should I do?? When she came out of the room a short time later without a shirt, I confronted her. I asked her what she was doing and pleaded with her to stop and think!

She was not happy with me for interfering.

I told this guy that they both needed to leave, that I was not going to let this happen. He became aggressive and told me to mind my own business, they were just having a good time. I insisted that they go!

Little did I know, that while I was confronting this guy, the other guy was stealing all of my mom’s liquor from the refrigerator! There were at least three practically full bottles of alcohol in there, I knew my mother was going to blow a gasket! But I was very thankful to finally get these guys out of the house.

I was very frightened, although I would have never shown it. I did not know how aggressive these guys were going to get, then after discovering that they stole my mother’s alcohol while I was trying to protect my friend’s virtue, it frightened me even more!

I locked the doors but still did not feel safe. I called another friend’s brother and asked him to come over for a little while, just to be sure that they did not come back and cause trouble.

When I hung up the phone, I turned to tell my friend that he was coming over, and she was gone!

continued in part III

--

--

Gabi Grace

My favorite movie quote is “Childhood is what you spend the rest of your life trying to overcome” ~ Hope Floats, and that is what my blog is about — overcoming.