No, I do not do technical tests!

John Doe
1 min readOct 24, 2018

--

You might have read a lot of similar articles, I’m just writing it to strongly underline that I don’t perform such things.

By technical test I understand a piece of paper with a set of technical questions, most of them stolen from the web. It’s like a test when I was a pupil. Putting me to write code on a machine is even worse! My work and time are not for free!

And at this point of reading you might be wondering how should you evaluate me. My answer is: my GitHub account. You can see there that I am committing pretty much every week. You can see how do I think and approach various problems. You can see passion.

If two people answer correctly to all of your written questions how will you decide who will add more value to your team and project?

If you ask me to do a home assessment and sent you who will pay for my time?

If you ask two developers to develop a “small project” and they come up with the same code (because they have it from the same source) which one will you take?

If you still want to go with this approach, have it your way, there are a lot of monkey programmers.

But at least let me know from the very beginning, so we don’t waste each other time and you will not get a negative review.

Conclusion: As long as there are plenty fish in the sea, I don’t do technical tests.

--

--