Gamifying personal branding

--

Part 1

The most successful people in personal branding achieved it with a series of small shifts.

The first shift is to tweak your mindset.

Here’s part 1 of my successful 3P framework.

The ideal mindset for personal branding is this…

“I’m on a quest to discover my superpowers!”

Image generated by Canva

#1 Perception

Select 5 people you trust

They should come from different aspects of your life — work, friends, mentors, ex-colleagues, etc

Discover how they perceive you:

  • What are your strengths?
  • What are your blind spots?
  • What are you really good at?

Identifying the key themes and their perception greatly indicates your brand reputation.

The opposite mindset would be:

“I’m going to be stagnant and live in my comfort zone forever!”

I doubt that is what you really want.

Stay tuned for my next article.

--

--

Gabrielle Frieda Loh

I write about personal branding with Christian and psychology perspectives. Currently working out of beautiful cafes in Singapore.